Background Image

The designer

Friday November 27th, 2015

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

simulation

 

In order to keep Vienna’s Ring Road famous for its reputation as a splendid boulevard, a team of renowned designers, producers and technicians is behind the project of Christmas lighting. Since the beginning of the year, they have all been working feverishly on the conception and implementation in order to put the visitors into a festive atmosphere at the Advent season.

For the elaborate concept of Christmas illumination along the Ring Road in Vienna, no one is less responsible than the designers Rainer Mutsch and Robert Karrer, who have already been able to position themselves internationally.

Regarding the style of historicism that characterizes the Ring Road, Rainer Mutsch designed gothic arcades, so-called “light gates”, which span the roadway. In addition to the 18 light gates, nearly 90 trees along the Stubenrring, Schubertring and K√§rntner Ring are illuminated.

Background Image

Der Designer

Freitag, der 27. November 2015

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

simulation

 

Damit die Wiener Ringstraße ihrem Ruf als Prachtboulevard alle Ehre macht, steckt hinter dem Projekt der Weihnachtsbeleuchtung ein Team aus renommierten Designern, Produzenten und Technikern. Sie alle arbeiten seit Jahresbeginn fieberhaft an der Konzeption und Umsetzung, um die Besucherinnen und Besucher zur Adventszeit in festliche Stimmung zu versetzen.

Für das aufwändige Konzept der Weihnachtsbeleuchtung entlang der Wiener Ringstraße zeichnet sich niemand geringeres als die Designer Rainer Mutsch und Robert Karrer verantwortlich, die sich bereits international positionieren konnten.

In Anlehnung an den für die Ringstraße bezeichnenden Stil des Historismus entwarf Rainer Mutsch gotisch anmutende Arkadenbögen, sogenannte „Lightgates“, die sich über die Fahrbahn spannen. Neben den insgesamt 18 Lightgates werden außerdem knapp 90 Bäume entlang des Stubenrrings, Schubertrings und Kärntnerrings beleuchtet.

Damit schuf Mutsch im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes ein „Highlight“, das einen Lichtbogen von der Tradition zur Moderne spannt.