Background Image

The splendor is back: the Vienna Ring lights up again

Tuesday December 6th, 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

wkw - Eröffnung Weihnachtsfestbeleuchtung 2016 -

The splendor is back: the Vienna Ring lights up again
“Let there be light”: That was the motto on 25th November on Vienna’s greatest boulevard. The Vienna Ring shines and sparkles ever since again in its most beautiful light – which is even more magnificent and imposing than ever before. In addition to the Stuben, Schubert and Kärntnerring, this year the park and opera ring also shine in its sublime splendor.

5-4-3-2-1 GO!

With these words, it was officially launched – the Advent season and the opening of the Christmas illumination on the Vienna Ring. The President of the Economic Chamber of Vienna, Dr. Walter Ruck, as well as the councilor Renate Brauner were the lucky ones who were allowed to press the red power button. A total of 74 Light gates and numerous illuminated trees showcase the historic architecture and the impressive atmosphere of the Ring Road.

Let it shine!

Especially in the Christmas season, we love them – the many lights that illuminate the streets and our hearts in the dark, cold season. Convince yourself of the magic that illuminates the Christmas lights on the ring and take a walk along the magnificent boulevards, along the sparkling arcs and Christmas-lit trees.

You want to make a special person happy? Then devote a tree to the Vienna Ring, which bears the person’s name. You can also let your company shine on the boulevard. This not only makes an impression, but it makes also a charming performance on the most romantic boulevard in the city.

With this successful prelude to the Advent season, we, the Viennese shopping streets wish you a nice holiday, a stress-free Advent season and a peaceful, reflective Christmas celebration!

Background Image

Die Pracht ist zurück: Die Wiener Ringstrasse leuchtet wieder

Dienstag, der 6. Dezember 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

wkw - Eröffnung Weihnachtsfestbeleuchtung 2016 -

„Es werde Licht“: Das war das Motto am 25. November auf Wiens Prachtboulevard. Denn endlich war es so weit: Der Wiener Ring leuchtet und funkelt seither wieder in seinem schönsten Licht – und das noch prächtiger und imposanter als je zuvor. Neben dem Stuben-, Schubert- und Kärntnerring erstrahlen dieses Jahr auch der Park- und Opernring in ihrem erhabensten Glanz.

5-4-3-2-1 GO!

Mit diesen Worten wurde sie festlich eingeleitet – die Adventszeit und die dazugehörige Eröffnung der Weihnachtsbeleuchtung am Wiener Ring. Der Präsident der Wirtschaftskammer Wien, Walter Ruck, sowie die Stadträtin Renate Brauner waren die Glücklichen, die den roten Einschaltknopf drücken durften. Ganze 74 Light Gates und zahlreiche beleuchtete Bäume bringen die historische Architektur und die eindrucksvolle Atmosphäre der Ringstraße zur Geltung.

Let it shine!

Vor allem in der Weihnachtszeit lieben wir sie – die vielen Lichter, die in der dunklen, kalten Jahreszeit die Straßen und auch unsere Herzen erhellen. Überzeugt euch selbst von der Magie, welche die Weihnachtsbeleuchtung am Ring ausstrahlt und gönnt euch einen Spaziergang entlang des Prachtboulevards, entlang der funkelnden Lichtbögen und weihnachtlich beleuchteten Bäume.

Ihr wollt einem besonderen Menschen eine Freude machen? Dann widmet ihm doch einen Baum am Wiener Ring, der seinen Namen trägt. Auch euch selbst oder euer Unternehmen könnt ihr am Prachtboulevard durch einen eigenen Baum erstrahlen lassen. Das macht nicht nur Eindruck, sondern sorgt außerdem für einen bezaubernden Auftritt am romantischsten Boulevard der Stadt.

Mit diesem erfolgreichen Auftakt in die Adventszeit wünschen wir von den Wiener Einkaufsstraßen schöne Festtage, eine stressfreie Adventszeit und ein ruhiges, besinnliches Weihnachtsfest!

Bild: © Florian Wieser