Background Image

Turn the lights on: Let’s do it

Sunday January 10th, 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

beleuchtung-hell

 

Christmas 1857: Emperor Franz Joseph decides to build a magnificent boulevard for his capital Vienna. In 1865, the unique architectural avenue was ceremoniously opened: the Vienna Ring Road. This year, the 150th anniversary of this historic event is taking place.

On this occasion the Ring Road will be illuminated for the first time by an artistically designed Christmas lighting. The Vienna Economic Chamber has initiated and implemented this project as a visible and radiant sign for the positive design power of the Viennese economy.

The Ring Road is lined with neo-Renaissance buildings, Flemish Gothic, Neo-Gothic and Hellenistic architecture. The boulevard in the heart of Vienna contributes decisively to the image of Vienna as a cosmopolitan city, with its elegance and an insight into the diversity of the architectural history.

This year, three sections of the ring are decorated with Christmas lighting: Stubenring, Schubertring and Kärntner Ring. Nearly 90 lighted trees and 18 light gates adorn these areas. State-of-the-art technology and state-of-the-art materials are used to give the light gates a luminous elegance with a length of 9.5 meters per arc and a weight of less than 45 kilograms. In combination with the classic tree lighting in the calyx shape, a unique Christmas lighting for the Vienna Ring Road was created, which is to continue to grow in the next years until the entire Ring Road shines festively in the Advent season.

Background Image

Einschalten: Probieren Sie es einfach aus

Sonntag, der 10. Januar 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

beleuchtung-hell

 

Weihnachten 1857: Kaiser Franz Joseph beschließt die Errichtung eines Prachtboulevards für seine Hauptstadt Wien. 1865 wird das einzigartige Baukunstwerk feierlich eröffnet: die Wiener Ringstraße. Heuer jährt sich dieses geschichtsträchtige Ereignis zum 150. Mal.

Aus diesem Anlass wird die Ringstraße heuer erstmals durch eine kunstvoll gestaltete Weihnachtsbeleuchtung illuminiert. Die Wirtschaftskammer Wien hat dieses Projekt als sichtbares und strahlendes Zeichen für die positive Gestaltungskraft der Wiener Wirtschaft initiiert und umgesetzt.

 

Die Ringstraße ist gesäumt von Bauwerken aus den Baustilen der Neorenaissance, der flämischen Gotik, der Neogotik und des Hellenismus. Der Prachtboulevard im Herzen Wiens trägt maßgeblich zum Image Wiens als Weltstadt bei, versprüht dabei Eleganz und bietet einen Einblick in die Vielfalt der Architekturgeschichte.

In diesem Jahr sind vorerst drei Abschnitte des Rings mit Weihnachtsbeleuchtung dekoriert: Stubenring, Schubertring und Kärntner Ring. Knapp 90 beleuchtete Bäume und 18 Lightgates zieren diese Bereiche. Modernste Technologie und neueste Materialien kommen zum Einsatz, um den Lightgates bei einer Länge von 9,5 Metern pro Lichtbogen und einem Gewicht von nicht einmal 45 Kilogramm leuchtende Eleganz zu verleihen. In Kombination mit der klassischen Baumbeleuchtung in Kelchform wurde eine einzigartige Weihnachtsbeleuchtung für die Wiener Ringstraße geschaffen, die in den nächsten Jahren weiter wachsen soll bis der gesamte Ring in der Adventzeit festlich erstrahlt.