Background Image

Photo spots at the Vienna Ring Road

Tuesday August 23rd, 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

fotospots

 

Everybody, who is visiting Vienna wants to keep his experiences on picture, for those who have to stay at home that they can finally see what has been seen so far, where one has been and what has been done. For example the walk along the Vienna Ring Road, the boulevard, which you already know from the postcards …

Speaking of postcards: Vienna actually offers some typical motifs, which we would like to send to the whole world. But apart from the monuments and venerable buildings, there are other photo spots for all Vienna lovers. We have collected the most beautiful – whether for the next city trip or the new profile photo in the social network.

1. The terrace of Albertina

Overlooking the “Wiener Staatsoper”, “Hofburg” and “Burggarten”, the Albertina terrace is one of the most popular places to take photos. No wonder she is not only popular with the fashionable bloggers, to put on the latest outfits …

2. Above the roofs of the museums

The roof of the Nature Historical Museum is open to the public for its own guided tours – and it is not just for cultural enthusiasts. With a sensational view over the surrounding parks, the parliament and up to the town hall is worth the ascent!

3. On the steps of the University of Vienna

To feel (again) like a student: On the steps that lead to education and knowledge, it can be posed beautifully. Whether lazy alone or funny in the group, here is already so many a beautiful photo.

4. In front of the graffiti’s between Schottenring and Schwedenplatz

Colorful, cool and creative they are, the graffiti’s on the Danube canal that stretch along the walls between the Schottenring and the Schwedenplatz. And you can integrate them well into your own photo – for example by copying the pose of Pink Panther.

In this sense, let the light always be favorable!

Picture © WienTourismus/Lois Lammerhuber

Background Image

Fotospots am Wiener Ring

Dienstag, der 23. August 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

fotospots

 

Wer Wien einen Besuch abstattet, will natürlich seine Erlebnisse auf Bild festhalten. Denn die Daheimgebliebenen sollen schließlich sehen, was man so alles gesehen hat, wo man war und was man unternommen hat. Zum Beispiel den Spaziergang entlang der Wiener Ringstraße, dem Prachtboulevard, den man schon von den Postkarten kennt …

Apropos Postkarten: Wien bietet tatsächlich so einige typische Motive, die wir am liebsten in die ganze Welt versenden möchten. Doch abseits der Denkmäler und ehrwürdigen Gebäude gibt es noch andere Foto-Spots für alle Wien-Liebhaberinnen und -Liebhaber. Wir haben die schönsten gesammelt – ob für den nächsten City-Trip oder das neue Profilfoto im sozialen Netzwerk.

1. Die Terrasse der Albertina

Mit Blick auf die Wiener Staatsoper, die Hofburg und den Burggarten bietet die Terrasse der Albertina einen der beliebtesten Plätze, um Fotos zu machen. Kein Wunder, dass sie nicht nur bei den schicken BloggerInnen beliebt ist, um neueste Outfits in Szene zu setzen …

2. Über den Dächern der Museen

Das Dach des Naturhistorischen Museums steht für eigene Führungen offen – und die lohnen sich nicht nur für Kulturbegeisterte. Mit einem sensationellen Blick über die umgebenden Parks, das Parlament und bis zum Rathaus lohnt sich der Aufstieg!

3. Auf den Stufen der Uni Wien

Sich (wieder) wie ein Student fühlen: Auf den Stufen, die zu Bildung und Wissen führen, lässt es sich wunderbar posieren. Ob lässig alleine oder witzig in der Gruppe, hier ist schon so manches sehenswerte Foto entstanden.

4. Vor den Graffiti zwischen Schottenring und Schwedenplatz

Bunt, cool und kreativ sind sie, die Graffiti am Donaukanal, die sich entlang der Wände zwischen dem Schottenring und dem Schwedenplatz ziehen. Und man kann sie richtig gut in das eigene Foto integrieren – zum Beispiel, indem man die Pose des Pink Panther nachmacht.

In diesem Sinne: Möge das Licht stets günstig stehen!

Bild © WienTourismus/Lois Lammerhuber