Background Image

Marvelling highlight: The Christmas illumination on the Vienna Ring

Tuesday November 8th, 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

Weihnachtsbeleuchtung am Wiener Ring

This year, Vienna’s Ring Road is already lit for Christmas on 25th November, thus providing a sparkling highlight in the heart of the city.

Historical overall work of art

“It is my will …” – with these words, Emperor Franz Joseph announced the construction of the Ring in 1857, thus giving the starting shot for the construction of an imposing boulevard, which is still regarded today as the most magnificent street in Vienna. Completed in 1865, it celebrated its 150th anniversary last year, on the occasion of which the city gave her a festive Christmas illumination for the first time and it continues in 2016 as well.

Let there be light

Numerous trees along the Vienna Ring will once again glow splendidly from the 25th of November. Together with the imposing “Light Gates”, which frame the roadway, they ensure a festive flair in the inner city of Vienna. We do not want to reveal too much at this point …

What we can proudly present, however, is the first-time possibility of a light sponsorship. Whether as a contribution to the Christmas cityscape, as an extraordinary gift for a special person or to make a joy for themselves, companies and private individuals can take over light patronages for trees along the Vienna Ring. In doing so, they contribute to the fact that Christmas lighting will continue to shine in the future every year.

Did you know, incidentally, that Vienna is regarded not only as the capital of the quality of life, but also especially in the winter as the favorite city of many tourists? According to a ranking of the Vienna Chamber of Commerce, it is regarded as one of the most romantic Christmas cities in the world. A visit to the idyllic boulevard therefore pays off in any case.

Background Image

Funkelnde Highlights: Die Weihnachtsbeleuchtung am Wiener Ring

Dienstag, der 8. November 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

Weihnachtsbeleuchtung am Wiener Ring

Heuer ist es wieder soweit: Am 25. November wird die Wiener Ringstraße bereits zum zweiten Mal weihnachtlich erhellt und sorgt damit für ein funkelndes Highlight im Herzen der Stadt.

Historisches Gesamtkunstwerk

„Es ist mein Wille…“ – mit diesen Worten kündigte Kaiser Franz Joseph 1857 den Bau der Ringstraße an und gab damit den Startschuss für die Errichtung eines imposanten Boulevards, der bis heute als prachtvollste Straße Wiens gilt. Fertiggestellt 1865 feierte sie letztes Jahr ihr 150. Jubiläum, zu deren Anlass ihr die Stadt erstmals eine festliche Weihnachtsbeleuchtung schenkte. Die darf sie auch heuer wieder tragen.

Es werde Licht

Zahlreiche Bäume entlang des Wiener Rings werden ab 25. November wieder prunkvoll leuchten. Gemeinsam mit den imposanten „Light Gates“, die die Fahrbahn einrahmen, sorgen sie für festliches Flair in der Wiener Innenstadt. Allzu viel wollen wir an dieser Stelle aber noch nicht verraten …

Was wir allerdings schon voller Stolz präsentieren dürfen, ist die erstmalige Möglichkeit einer Lichtpatenschaft. Ob als Beitrag zum weihnachtlichen Stadtbild, als außergewöhnliches Geschenk für einen besonderen Menschen oder um sich selbst eine Freude zu machen: Unternehmen und Privatpersonen können heuer Patenschaften für Bäume entlang des Wiener Rings übernehmen. Damit tragen sie dazu bei, dass die Weihnachtsbeleuchtung auch in Zukunft jedes Jahr aufs Neue erstrahlt.

Wusstet ihr übrigens, dass Wien nicht nur als Hauptstadt der Lebensqualität, sondern auch besonders im Winter als die Lieblingsstadt vieler Touristen gilt? Laut einem Ranking der Wirtschaftskammer Wien gilt sie sogar als eine der romantischsten Weihnachtsstädte der Welt. Ein Besuch zum idyllischen Prachtboulevard zahlt sich also auf jeden Fall aus. Wer weiß, wem man dort über den Weg läuft …