Background Image

Sparkling start on the Danube canal

Tuesday September 20th, 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

“Let there be light!” Was the motto last week at the radiant event on the Danube canal, in the course of which we were able to present our highlights (in the truest sense of the word) for this year’s Christmas lighting along the Vienna ring. But enough with the word games – what do you expect this year?

Become a godfather and give joy

The Viennese Christmas illumination not only inspires us Viennese, but attracts numerous visitors every year to our beautiful city. It is, because Vienna is popular for its beauty at Christmas time – and moreover, as a very romantic city as well.

Why, then, is there more than to offer his lover a gift which is as romantic as it is extraordinary, and which makes her eyes sparkle? With a light patronage, this is now possible: as a gift for friends and family or simply for themselves lights can be brought to light at the Vienna Ring Road. Each light stands for a string of lights on a tree along the Vienna ring. You can now choose which tree on which section of the ring road you would like to have a look at. There the personal light with logo and own dedication text shines.

So it is so easy to give this year sparkling joy.

A “round” thing: the kick-off event

On September 15 and 16, 2016, the team from the Christmas Illumination Service of the Vienna Chamber of Commerce invited to the event in the BOXIRCUS container on the Danube Canal. There the project of the light patronage was presented – accompanied by cool DJ beats by Sebastian Podesser, delicious Dunkin ‘donuts in the Vienna Ring design, refreshing NIXE beer and fine matcha-drinks from HAKUMA. We would like to thank all visitors for their lively interest!

 

Pictures © Philipp Lipiarski

Background Image

Funkelnder Auftakt am Donaukanal

Dienstag, der 20. September 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

„Es werde Licht!“ lautete das Motto letzte Woche beim strahlenden Event am Donaukanal, im Zuge dessen wir unsere Highlights (im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes) für die diesjährige Weihnachtsbeleuchtung entlang des Wiener Rings vorstellen durften. Doch genug mit den Wortspielen – was erwartet euch heuer tatsächlich?

Lichtpate werden und helle Freude schenken

Die Wiener Weihnachtsbeleuchtung begeistert nicht nur uns Wienerinnen und Wiener, sondern lockt jedes Jahr auch zahlreiche BesucherInnen in unsere schöne Stadt. Denn Wien gilt zu Weihnachten als besonders sehenswert – und zudem als überaus romantisch.

Was liegt daher näher, als seinen Liebsten ein ebenso romantisches wie außergewöhnliches Geschenk zu machen, das ihre Augen garantiert zum Strahlen bringt? Mit einer Lichtpatenschaft ist das nun möglich: Als Geschenk für Freunde und Familie oder einfach für sich selbst können Lichter an der Wiener Ringstraße zum Leuchten gebracht werden. Dabei steht jedes Licht für eine Lichterkette an einem Baum entlang des Wiener Rings. Welchen Baum an welchem Ringstraßen-Abschnitt man gerne erstrahlen lassen möchte, kann man sich ab sofort einfach auf unserer Website aussuchen. Dort erstrahlt das persönliche Licht mit Logo und eigenem Widmungstext.

So einfach ist es also, dieses Jahr funkelnde Freude zu verschenken.

Eine runde Sache: Die Auftaktveranstaltung

Am 15. und 16. September 2016 lud das Team vom Weihnachtsbeleuchtungs-Service der Wirtschaftskammer Wien zur Auftaktveranstaltung in den BOXIRCUS-Container am Donaukanal. Dort wurde das Projekt der Lichtpatenschaft vorgestellt – begleitet von coolen DJ-Beats von Sebastian Podesser, köstlichen Dunkin’ Donuts im Wiener Ring-Design, erfrischendem NIXE-Bier und feinen Matcha-Drinks von HAKUMA. Wir danken allen BesucherInnen für ihr reges Interesse!

 

Bilder © Philipp Lipiarski