Background Image

Competition: The “Wiener Festwochen” on the Vienna Ring Road

Monday May 2nd, 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion
wiener-festwochen
Picture: © stadt wien marketing

Culture is so much appreciated in Vienna, as hardly in any other city. This may be due to the fact that Vienna is so rich in cultural offerings, historical places and cultivated traditions – as Vienna is not a popular destination for all cultural hunters and unquestioned cultural metropolises.

The “Wiener Festwochen”

This hunger for culture can be satisfied every year in the course of the Viennese festivals. Since their founding in 1951, the initiators have strived to make the inseparable link between Vienna and culture internationally known in all its facets. This year they will take place from 13 May to 19 June 2016 in different places in Vienna – among others, at the Ring road in Vienna. The opening ceremony will be held at the Rathausplatz in Vienna, and the “Burgtheater” invites you to a special evening of discussion.

Thinking Aloud / Allowed

Researchers, thinkers and intellectuals from different countries and contexts discuss contemporary issues. With “Thinking Aloud / Allowed” they devote themselves on May 31, 2016, for example, to the freedom of expression in Europe, to which well-known experts have their say.

We are giving 2×2 tickets for this event together with the “Wiener Festwochen”. Simply answer the question by Friday, May 13, 2016, by e-mail to stefanie.wagner@wkw.at and with some luck you will be there.

On which section of the Ringstrasse in Vienna is the Burgtheater located?
A) Burgring
B) Universitätsring

Picture: Mike Ranz/Wiener Festwochen

Background Image

Gewinnspiel: Die Wiener Festwochen auf der Ringstraße

Montag, der 2. Mai 2016

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion
wiener-festwochen
Bild: © stadt wien marketing

Kultur wird in Wien so sehr geschätzt, wie kaum in einer anderen Stadt. Das mag vor allem daran liegen, dass Wien so reich an kulturellen Angeboten, an geschichtsträchtigen Plätzen und an gepflegten Traditionen ist – denn Wien gilt nicht umsonst als beliebtes Ziel aller Kulturhungrigen und als unbestrittene Kulturmetropole.

Die Wiener Festwochen

Dieser Hunger auf Kultur kann alljährlich etwa im Zuge der Wiener Festwochen gestillt werden. Seit ihrer Gründung 1951 streben die Initiatoren danach, die untrennbare Verbindung von Wien und Kultur in all ihren Facetten auch international bekannt zu machen. Heuer finden sie vom 13. Mai bis 19. Juni 2016 an verschiedenen Plätzen in Wien statt – unter anderem auch an der Wiener Ringstraße. Denn die feierliche Eröffnung wird am Wiener Rathausplatz ausgetragen und das Burgtheater lädt heuer zu einem Diskussionsabend der besonderen Art.

Thinking Aloud/Allowed

Forscher, Denker und Intellektuelle aus verschiedenen Ländern und Kontexten sprechen über Themen der Gegenwart. Mit „Thinking Aloud/Allowed“ widmen sie sich am 31. Mai 2016 etwa der Meinungsfreiheit in Europa, zu der renommierte Experten zu Wort kommen.

Passend zum Wiener Ring verlosen wir daher gemeinsam mit den Wiener Festwochen 2×2 Karten für diese Veranstaltung. Einfach die Gewinnfrage bis Freitag, 13. Mai 2016, per E-Mail an stefanie.wagner@wkw.atbeantworten und mit etwas Glück sind Sie mit dabei.

An welchem Abschnitt der Wiener Ringstraße liegt das Burgtheater?
a) Burgring
b) Universitätsring
Foto: Mike Ranz/Wiener Festwochen