Background Image

“Lights on” at the Vienna Ring Road

Saturday November 28th, 2015

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

licht-an

 

Waiting has come to an end. On Friday, November 27, 2015, “Lights on” was the motto on the Ring Road in Vienna, when branch observer Dr. Rainer Trefelik and financial city councilor Renate Brauner switched the button for this year’s Christmas lighting.

They not only sparkled the 200,000 LED lights on the “Light Gates” and the trees along the Stubenring, Schubertring and Kärntner Ring in festive splendor. They were, together with numerous guests, the first to see the Vienna Ring lit up by Christmas. The mighty boulevard has never been illuminated with Christmas lights before, which has changed on the occasion of its 150th anniversary.

The Vienna Ring Road is thus a true highlight of the Christmas season in Vienna. It is intended to charm and enchant the locals as well as the many tourists – and with their unique atmosphere and the historical backdrop, they are sure to succeed.

Background Image

„Licht an“ am Wiener Ring

Samstag, der 28. November 2015

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

licht-an

 

Das Munkeln hat ein Ende: Am Freitag, 27. November 2015, hieß es „Licht an“ auf der Wiener Ringstraße, als Spartenobmann Dr. Rainer Trefelik und Finanzstadträtin Mag. Renate Brauner den Schalter für die diesjährige Weihnachtsbeleuchtung umlegten.

Damit ließen sie nicht nur die rund 200.000 LED-Lichter auf den „Light Gates“ und den Bäumen entlang des Stuben-, Schubert- und Kärntner Rings in festlichem Glanz funkeln. Sie waren auch gemeinsam mit zahlreichen Gästen die ersten, die den Wiener Ring weihnachtlich beleuchtet sehen durften. Der Prachtboulevard war bisher noch nie weihnachtlich beleuchtet, was sich anlässlich seines 150. Jubiläums geändert hat.

Die Wiener Ringstraße ist somit im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes ein Highlight zur Weihnachtszeit in Wien. Sie soll sowohl die Einheimischen als auch die vielen Touristen weihnachtlich stimmen und verzaubern – und mit ihrer einzigartigen Atmosphäre und der historischen Kulisse gelingt ihr das bestimmt.