Background Image

Christmas, the Feast of Lights

Friday November 27th, 2015

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

weihnachten

 

On the occasion of its 150th anniversary, a section of Vienna’s Ring Road will be illuminated for the first time during the Christmas season. The Arcade-arches, which are built on the architectural style of the Ring Road, are stretched across the Stubenring, Kärntner Ring and Schubertring. Combined with classic tree lighting, this creates a unique and glamorous Christmas lighting.

The examples were international boulevards and streets, which every year inspire visitors from all over the world with their light spectacles. Just think of the charming Champs Élysées in Paris or the lively Oxford Street in London. They all sparkle in gorgeous colors and so pleasing young and old to the Christmas festival.

The Vienna Chamber of Commerce, after an intensive design and planning phase, sets a bright light for tourism and trade. Every year, the Christmas lighting attracts numerous people to Vienna and the Viennese shopping streets.

Background Image

Weihnachten, das Fest der Lichter

Freitag, der 27. November 2015

Background Image
wix to wordpress conversion

weihnachten

 

Anlässlich ihres 150. Jubiläums darf ein Teilabschnitt der Wiener Ringstraße heuer erstmals in der Weihnachtszeit strahlen. Über den Stuben-, Kärntner- und Schubertring werden an den architektonischen Stil der Ringstraße angelehnte Arkadenbögen gespannt. In Kombination mit einer klassischen Baumbeleuchtung entsteht so eine ebenso einzigartige wie glanzvolle Weihnachtsbeleuchtung.

Vorbild waren internationale Boulevards und Straßen, die jedes Jahr Besucher aus aller Welt mit ihrem Lichterspektakel begeistern. Man denke nur an die charmante Champs Élysées in Paris oder an die lebhafte Oxford Street in London. Sie alle funkeln in prächtigen Farben und stimmen so Jung und Alt auf das Weihnachtsfest ein.

Damit setzt die Wirtschaftskammer Wien nach einer intensiven Design- und Planungsphase einen hell strahlenden Impuls für Tourismus und Handel, lockt doch die Weihnachtsbeleuchtung jedes Jahr zahlreiche Menschen nach Wien und in die Wiener Einkaufsstraßen.